

ರಾಜೀವ್ ಗಾಂಧಿ ಆರೋಗ್ಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನಗಳ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ, ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bangalore

Date: 15/03/2024

4th T Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore - 560 041

No. RGU/AUTH/AC/133/2023-24

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Reconstitution of Academic Council of Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bengaluru.

Ref: Notification no RGU/AUTH/AC/133/2018-19/2020-21, dtd 01.06.2023.

In exercise of the power conferred under Section 26(2) and 3.2 (1) (6), 3.2(1) (7) and 3.2 (1) (8) of Statues relating of Constitution, Powers and Function of Academic Council, 1997, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to nominate the following members for the Academic Council of Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences under the said clauses for a period of one year till 15.03.2025.

A. Under Clause 3.2 (1) (6) of Statues relating to constitution of the Academic Council.

01.	Dr. Kallappa Herakal Prof. of Dermatology, Navodaya Institute of Medical Sciences, Raichur Mob: 9448633186	02.	Dr. Prasanna Anaberu Prof. of Orthopaedics J.J.M Medical College, Davanagere Mob: 9448729006
03.		04.	
05.	Dr. Rajendra B Patil Prof. of Homoeopathy, HKES Dr. A.B. Malakaraddy Homoepathic Medical College, Kalaburgi Mob: 9901609999	06.	Dr. Srinivas Yadav Prof. of Ayurveda, Govt. Ayurvedic Medical College, Mysore Mob: 9886744739



07.	Dr. Suresh Janadri	08.	Prashanth B Kulkarni
	Prof. of Pharmacology,		Prof. of Paediatric Nursing,
	Achary B M Reddy College of		BVVS Sajjalashree Institute
Seed to	Pharmacy, Bengaluru		of Nursing Sciences,
	Mob: 9591138301		Bagalkote
			Mob: 9591085461
			prashantrama5@gmail.com
09.	Dr. Basavaraj Chivade	10.	Mahesh C Gadag,
	Prof. of Pharmacology,	13 9	Principal,
	SVET's College of Pharmacy,		Sana Institute of Health
	Kollur Road,		Sciences, Shanthinikethan,
	Humunabad – 585330 Bidar		Bairidevarkoppa, Hubballi
	Mob: 9886469816		Mob: 8147452988
	basavarajchivade@gmail.com		maheshgadag6@gmail.com

B. Under Clause 3.2 (1) (7) of Statues, Principal of Colleges

01.	Dr. Harindra Kumar M C	02.	Dr Ishwar Hosamani
	Principal		The Principal,
	Sridevi Institute of Medical		Karnataka Institute of
	Sciences & Research Institute,		Medical Sciences,
	Tumkur		Hubballi
Ly47	Mob: 9980140754		Mob: 9448364445
03.	Dr. Hemanth M.	04.	Dr. Syed Zakaullah
	Principal,		Principal,
	Dayananda Sagar College of	l Godel	Al-Badar Dental College &
	Dental Sciences, Bengaluru		Hospital, Kalaburgi
	Mob: 984545966, 7019083742		Mob: 9845204500
05.	Dr. Leeladhar D V	06.	Dr. S. A Nithin
	Principal,		Principal,
	KVG Ayurvedic Medical		Rajeev Institute of Ayurvedic
	College& Hospital, Sullia, D.K.		Medical Sciences &
	Mob: 9449717171,7353756060		Research Centre, Hassan
	drleeladhar_dv@rediffmail.com		Mob: 9845293032
07.	Dr. T Praksh	08.	Dr. K Joshi Hanumathachar
	Principal,		Principal,
	Akashaya College of Pharmacy,		Sharada Vilas College of
	Tumkur		Pharmacy, Mysore
	Mob: 8722517795,		Mob: 9663373701
	7892513414		
09.	Dr. R. Muralidhar	10.	Sr Jacintha Dsouza
	Principal,		Father Muller College of
	Jupitar College of Allied Health		Nursing, Kankanady,
	Sciences, Bengaluru		Mangalore.
	Mob: 9341220446		Mob: 9482906234
			dsouzajessy38@gmail.com

C. Under Clause 3.2 (1) (8), Faculties with Research Experience

	T. Control of the con		
01.	Dr. Dilip Kumar N R	02.	Dr. Ramanath G.P
	Dept. of Dermatology,		Dept. of Anaesthesiology,
	Shri. Atal Bihari Vajpaye		Hassan Institute of Medical
	Medical College, Bengaluru		Sciences, Hassan
	Mob: 9844288283		Mob: 9342266000,
			9480966600
03.	Dr. Prashanth R	04.	Dr. Poojya R
	Dept. of Oral & Maxilofacial		Dept. of Prosthodontics
	Surgery, Vokkalliga Sangh		M.R. Ambedkar College of
	Dental College, Bengaluru		Dental Sciences, Bengaluru
	Mob: 9986077346		Mob: 9886327125
05.	Dr. R. Nandeesh	06.	Mahesh Kumar G Loni
	Dept. of Pharmacology,		Principal,
	Sri. Siddaganga College of		Smt. Padma G Madegowda
	Pharmacy, Tumkur		College of Nursing,
	Mob: 9448658836		Bharathinagar, Mandya
			Mob: 9740395203

Professor Emeritus

	_		
07.	Dr. P.S. Shankar	08.	Dr. K. Sadashiva Shetty
	Recipient of Nadoja Award.		Former Dental Dean of
	Former Prof. of Medicine,		RGUHS &Former Principal of
	HKES Medical College,		Bapuji Dental College,
	Gulbarga		Davanagere
			Mob: 9845571717

(Approved by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor)

REGISTRAR

To,

The Members concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru.
- 2. The Personal Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government, HFW, Bengaluru
- 3. The Personal Secretary to Principal Secretary to Govt., Medical Education, Bengaluru
- 4. PA to Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar (Eva)/Finance Officer/Section Heads,
- 5. Webserver -To host on Website
- 6. Guard file / Office Copy.



ರಾಜೀವ್ ಗಾಂಧಿ ಆರೋಗ್ಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನಗಳ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ, ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bangalore

4th T Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore - 560 041

No. RGU/AUTH/AC/133/2023-24

.

Date: 15/03/2024

CORRIGENDUM

Sub: Reconstitution of Academic Council of Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bengaluru.

Ref: Notification no RGU/AUTH/AC/133/2023-24, Dated

15.03.2024.

In the Notification cited under reference above, dated: 15.03.2024 reconstituting the Academic Council, the following change is effected.

Dr. Md. Yousuf Khan, Professor of Department of Psychiatric Nursing, Suleman College of Nursing, Noor Colony, Halladkeri (K), Hyderabad Road, Bidar-585403 is nominated as Academic Council Member with immediate effect in place of Dr. Rajendra B Patil, Prof. of Homoeopathy, HKES Dr. A.B. Malakaraddy Homoepathic Medical College, Kalaburgi.

(Approved by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor)

REGISTRAR 24

To,

The Members concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru.
- 2. The Personal Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government, HFW, Bengaluru
- 3. The Personal Secretary to Principal Secretary to Govt., Medical Education, Bengaluru
- 4. PA to Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar (Eva)/Finance Officer/Section Heads,
- 5. Webserver -To host on Website
- 6. Guard file / Office Copy.